My about page was originally added in January.  I’m having some database problems with my extra pages, so I am moving this content into a post so that it will be accessible to new readers by looking at the category options.  I’ve also made a couple of updates.


Hi, I’m Lyn.  I’m a thirty something (for a few more weeks) year old stay at home mom.  I have a 3 year old son and a 15 month old daughter.  I am overweight and am working hard to be more healthy and fit.  At this point in my journey, I have over 100 pounds to lose.  I am a Weight Watcher member and believe in moderation and variety in what I eat.

I live in North East Ohio with my husband and kids.  My son is almost 3 and my daughter is 1. I want to raise them to eat well balanced meals, be active and enjoy the parks and museums that the area has to offer.

This blog will talk about my food log, workouts, recipes, favorite eats, eating locally and other interests as the need arises.  I’m starting the blog with food/workouts and will add other topics as I get my feet wet.  I’d like to get a consistent base with regular posts established first.

Hopefully, I will be more accountable by sharing.  If I can help a few people out along the way, that would be great too.

I hope you enjoy Life Lyn Style.


 Posted by at 2:20 PM

 Leave a Reply


(required, but will not appear on post)

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>